One of the best…

Last night at church, we had what I would call one of the best moments in the life of a church.   We commissioned Brian, Felicia, Sklar, and Sydney Henderson as missionaries to Peru.  Wow!!  I don't think many realize the enormity of something like this.  It is not only a milestone, but a testimony to the working of God's grace in the life of this family.  For our church, it represented someone stepping up and going out…..like we are supposed to do. 

If you missed last night, you missed one of the biggest blessings in a lifetime.  My heart is heavy, and also full of joy at the same time.  I will miss my friends who have become close over the past year.  At the same time, I am already making plans to GO and take part in their work in Peru.  What a blessing this will be!!  Thank God for the Hendersons!!

1 thought on “One of the best…

  1. It was so great! I do feel really bad for those that missed the service – what a loss for them. The Hendersons certainly humble me & cause conviction in my heart with their willingness to GO. I can’t wait to see what God is going to do with such choice, surrendered servants. They will be greatly missed, though!

Leave a comment